Scientific Affairs Committee


Scientific Affairs Committee

  • Chair 

     Karen Burns

    Committee Members

     Frederik D'Aragon, Claudia Dos Santos, Lauralyn McIntyre, Shelly Dev

    Current Projects (last update: Oct 2015)

    • CCCF Scientific Meeting - Abstract review process led by Dr. Rob Fowler ( 138 Abstracts were submitted)


    • Awards - The top abstracts in the categories of Clinical & Quality Improvement Science, Education, and Basic & Translational Science vie for the following awards: The Garner King Award – Best Clinical or Quality Improvement Study Allan Spanier Award – Best Education Study Michael Ward Award – Best Basic or Translational Science Study

    • Executive Committee Reviewed and Approved: Withdrawing versus not offering CPR: Is there a difference?  - SJW Oczkowski, B Rochwerg, C Sawchuk, et al. Published in CRJ volume 22 (1) published online Aug 28, 2015.