This is a unique award open to any adult or pediatric critical care clinical teacher in Canada. It has been developed in partnership between the Critical Care Western at The University of Western Ontario, the Canadian Critical Care Society (CCCS) and the Critical Care Canada Forum. The 2014 recipient was François LeBlanc, Université Laval. There was no award presented in 2015.

Critical Care Western has undertaken to raise funds to support the prize. The CCCS and the Critical Care Canada Forum will provide the venue for presenting the award and support for the winner as a Forum speaker.

Please share this and encourage any critical care trainees to submit nominations as outlined in the  attachment We encourage resubmission of previous nominees since the award is very competitive This award is OPEN.

Click here for more information about the Frank S. Rutledge Award.                    

Previous recipients of the Frank S. Rutledge Critical Care Teaching Award:

2010 David Leasa, University of Western Ontario
2011 Simon Abrahamson, University of Toronto  
2012 Adam Peets, Vancouver General Hospital
2013 Susan Moffatt, Queens University
2014 Francois LeBlanc, Laval  University

Contact Details

CCCS Office
20 Crown Steel Dr. Unit 6
Markham, Ontario,
L3R 9X9


Phone: 905-415-3917
Toll-free: 1-855-415-3917
Fax: 905-415-0071
Toll-free fax: 1-866-882-7093


Helpful Links